Floyd County Redevelopment Department

The Floyd County Redevelopment Commission is a five member board that was created under the auspice of Indiana Code 36-7-14 series. The board works to promote economic development and redevelopment within the County’s jurisdiction.

Floyd County Redevelopment Board Members

  • Bob Woosley, President
  • Rich Boling, Vice-President
  • Jeff McCaffrey, Secretary
  • John Schellenberger, Member
  • Brad Streigel, Member
  • Elizabeth Galligan, School Board Member (non-voting)

Sports Facilities Feasibility Study RFP - Posted February 5th, 2019

This RFP is issued by Floyd County Redevelopment Commission (FCRDC) for the purpose of obtaining a market needs assessment and financial analysis related to potential new or remodeled sports facilities located in the Floyd County, Indiana.

Key stakeholder and user groups in Floyd County have identified a growing need for sporting event facilities in order to better serve their residents; provide high quality venues to host regional and state sporting events, and drawing outside dollars into the local economy. The study area includes the area of U.S. 150 and State Road 64 corridors.

The venues of highest priority include: baseball, softball tennis courts. Other minor sport venues should be identified for consideration. See the link below for more information.

Click here to review the Request for Proposal Information

More Information

Meeting Agendas


Redevelopment Commission - Electronic meeting

March 31, 2020 - 2:00 P.M. 

  1. Discuss changes to Revolving Loan Policies

Meeting Minutes


Commission Reports



Budget info

Revolving Loan Fund

Loan Fund info

For additional information regarding the Redevelopment Commission, please contact Don Lopp, Director at dlopp@floydcounty.in.gov or 812.948.4110