CDC Button

Plan Commission

The Floyd County Plan Commission surveys county resources and plans for conservation measures. The Plan Commission formulates and adopts a comprehensive development plan for the county, works closely with the County Planner to develop the comprehensive plan for the county. The Plan Commission reviews proposed commercial and residential developments, and administers and enforces zoning ordinances. The Board of Zoning Appeals makes determinations on appeals and variance requests. 

Board of Zoning Appeals

  • Cathy Smock, President
  • Guy Heitkemper, Vice President
  • Larry Bibelhauser
  • Jeff Eastridge
  • Bill White

Plan Commission

  • Jeff Eastridge, President
  • Victor Unruh, Vice President
  • Gina Anderson (Purdue Extension)
  • Walter Baynard
  • Larry Bibelhauser
  • Tim Kamer (County Commissioners)
  • William Gibson (County Surveyor)
  • Bruce Morris
  • Brad Striegel (County Council)

2021 Meeting Dates and Turn in Schedule


Important Documents

Plan Commission Meeting Agendas

Plan Commission Docket Information

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Agendas

Board of Zoning Appeals Docket Information


Related Information

Click here to view the Floyd County Zoning Ordinance and Building Permits 

BZA Email Updates


Plan Commission Email Updates