Floyd County Case Filing Fees & Information:

All new court cases are filed in the Clerk's office. Filing fees are as follows effective July 1, 2015:

Case Filing Fees :
  Divorce $156.00      
  Case Filings $156.00 plus $10 for each additional respondent      
  Mortgage Foreclosure $206.00 plus $10.00 for each additional respondent      
  Paternity $175.00      
  Estates $176.00      
  Expungement $156.00 - Expungement cases will also have their own case-type of XP      
Guardianship $176.00
Hardship License $156.00
  Trusts $176.00      
  Small Claims $96.00 plus $10 for each additional respondent      
  Sheriff Fee $25, one time charge when service is requested by Sheriff      
  Sheriff Fee (Post Judgement) $25, one time per case for post judgment service by Sheriff      

Floyd County Clerk
311 Hauss Square
Room 235
New Albany IN 47150

Monday-Friday 8am - 4pm

Cathy Reilly - Small Claims Court
Ph#812-542-3018
creilly@floydcounty.in.gov

Mary Pat Atwood - Estates & Guardianships
Ph#812-542-3021
mpatwood@floydcounty.in.gov

Susie Tanksley - Juvenile Paternity
Ph#812-542-3019
stanksley@floydcounty.in.gov

Martha Prow - Superior Court I
Ph#812-948-5412
mprow@floydcounty.in.gov

Toni Robinson - Superior Court II
Ph#812-948-5428
trobinson@floydcounty.in.gov

Keshia Beard - Superior Court III
Ph#812-542-3017
kbeard@floydcounty.in.gov

Carol Ginkins - Circuit Court
Ph#812-981-2766
cginkins@floydcounty.in.gov



Floyd County Local Rules

Indiana Civil Protection Order

Indiana No Contact Order

Workplace Violence Restraining Orders

Child Support Guidelines


Child Support Calculator


Copies of Case Filings:

It is the responsibility of the plaintiff or the attorney to provide us with the correct number of copies for each filing. All cases require an original complaint and summons. In addition, please provide one complete copy per defendant. If service by certified mail, please provide addressed envelopes and certified slips filled out for each defendant. For service by Sheriff, we need three copies for each defendant. 

If you have questions about cases that have already been opened, contact the court in which the action was filed. The courts are:

Circuit

4th Floor

Judge J. Terrence Cody

812-948-5456

Superior I

2nd Floor

Judge Susan Orth

812-948-5450

Superior II

4th Floor

Judge James Hancock

812-948-5474

Superior III

3rd Floor

Judge Maria Granger

812-948-5257

Magistrate Court 2nd Floor Magistrate Julie Flanigan 812-948-5486

 

Copies of Records:

For copies of documents there will be a $1.00 per page charge for a certified copy.
If you need them by return mail, please provide a self addressed stamped envelope.