Floyd County Assessor:

The responsibilities of the County Assessor include all land and property transfers and splits, new construction in the county, land assessment, sales disclosures and sales validations, oversight of the plat room and mapping division and this office also handles all consents and estate and inheritance filing.

The Floyd County Plat room provides map and plat documentation for Floyd County. Plat Maps are available for viewing from Monday through Friday from 8am - 4pm in Room 100.

Floyd County County Assessor
311 Hauss Square
Room B3
New Albany IN 47150

Monday- Friday 8am - 4pm

Holiday Calendar

Need driving directions to this office?



Ph#812-948-5420
Fax#812-941-4570



Trish Byrd- County Assessor
tbyrd@floydcounty.in.gov

Cheryl Mills- 1st Deputy
cmills@floydcounty.in.gov

Cathy Simons- 2nd Deputy
csimons@floydcounty.in.gov

Missy Rosenberger- 2nd Deputy
mrosenberger@floydcounty.in.gov

Brie Fleming- 2nd Deputy
bfleming@floydcounty.in.gov

Colleen Lenz-3rd Deputy
clenz@floydcounty.in.gov

Aletha Goodman-3rd Deputy
Agoodman@floydcounty.in.gov

Victoria Montgomery- GIS Tech
vmontgomery@floydcounty.in.gov

Shannon Begley- Part Time
Sbegley@floydcounty.in.gov

Tina Borden- Part time
tborden@floydcounty.in.gov

Pam Badger-Part Time
pbadger@floydcounty.in.gov

 

Property Tax Board of Appeals:

Terry Watson
David Riley
Robert Brooks
Greg McCartin

*To determine the next Property Tax Board of Appeals meeting please contact the Floyd County Assessor for the specific date and time.


Inheritance Tax Documents:

Provided below is the Indiana State Department of Revenue form required for a "Consent to Transfer Securities or Property". This form would need to be completed and submitted in triplicate to the Floyd County Assessor and following validation from the Floyd County Assessor form IH-14 may be presented to a financial institution or property holder.


State Form IH-14
Application for Consent to Transfer Securities or Personal Property of any Description owned by a resident decendent.