Floyd County Clerk:

The Clerk of the Circuit Court is a constitutional officer, elected for a four year term by the voters of the county but prohibited from serving more than eight years with a 12 year period. The functions of the Clerk include filing, recording, and entering orders from the County’s Court system pertaining to civil, juvenile and criminal matters; issuing letters of administration, letters of guardianship, recording wills, inventories of estates, sale bills, final accounts and reports distribution in probate proceedings; serving as the Voter Registration officer for the county and receive candidate and election filings as applicable under state law. The Clerk’s office is also responsible for receiving child support and other court ordered payments and liabilities as well as issuing marriage licenses.

Floyd County Clerk
311 Hauss Square
Room 235
New Albany IN 47150

Fax #812-948-4711

Monday-Friday 8am - 4pm

Holiday Calendar

Need driving directions to this office?

Christy Eurton - Clerk

Melissa Coffey - Deputy

Clerk's Office Standard
Operating Procedures

Floyd County Local Rules

Indiana Courts - Pro Se Forms

Marriage Records Online Search

Elections Office

Vote Centers

Child Support

Traffic Tickets

Case Filings

Jury Duty

Marriage Licenses

Records Management

Small Claims/Evictions

Online Electronic Payments

Indiana Supreme Court Order

Self Represented Divorce

Attorney Actions

Christy Eurton



Christina (Christy) M. Eurton was elected into office in 2014 as County Clerk after working in the Clerk’s Office since 1997, 1st Deputy Clerk from 2007 through 2013. She is secretary for the Floyd County Election Board and the County Record Management Board. Ms. Eurton is a member of the Indiana Association of Counties and the Association of Clerk’s of Circuit Courts of Indiana.